HomeAPPSHow To Delete A Twitter Profile?

How To Delete A Twitter Profile?

After trying it for a few months, you realized that Twitter is not for you, and for this reason, you have decided to delete your account. Unfortunately, however, all your attempts to succeed have not given the desired outcome, and now you would like my help to achieve your goal. That’s the way it is, are we right? Then let me explain how to delete a Twitter profile from a computer, smartphone, or tablet. 

Before proceeding, however, We would like to inform you that deleting an account is an irreversible operation: in case of second thoughts, you will be able to recover your account only if less than 30 days have passed since deactivation; otherwise, your profile and all the related data will be permanently deleted. You have to set aside five minutes of free time and dedicate yourself to reading the following paragraphs. By carefully following the directions we are about to give you and trying to put them into practice, We are sure you will be able to delete your Twitter profile. Happy reading, and good luck with everything.

How To Delete A Twitter Profile From The Computer

The procedure to delete a Twitter profile is quick and easy. It is sufficient to access the settings of the account to be deleted and press the option to deactivate it. After 30 days from the deactivation request, the profile in question will be permanently deleted. To proceed from a computer, then connect to the main Twitter page and, if you have not already done so, access the account to be deleted: then click on the Login button, enter the login credentials in the Number, email, or username fields and Password and press the Login button again. 

Once this is done, click on the item Other located in the sidebar on the left and select the Settings and privacy option from the opened menu. Now, if you want to create and download an archive containing the data associated with your Twitter account (profile data, tweets, private messages, multimedia contents, etc.), access the Your account section, press on the item Download your data archive and click on the Send code button. At this point, retrieve the verification code that was sent to you via email or SMS, enter it in the Enter the validation code field and click on the Next and Request archive buttons. 

Wait, therefore, for the archive in question to be available (it could take up to 24 hours) and, when available, press the Download archive button to start the download. To proceed with your profile’s deactivation, access the Settings and privacy section, select the options Your account and Deactivate your account and click on Deactivate. Then enter your account’s password in the appropriate field and press the Deactivate button again to deactivate your account and permanently delete it after 30 days. If you change your mind, you can only reactivate your account if less than 30 days have passed since deactivation. 

If this is the case for you, all you have to do is log into the main Twitter page and click on the Login button. In the new screen, enter the data associated with the account you deactivated in the Number, email, or username and Password fields. Press the Sign in button and select the option Yes, reactivate to reactivate the Twitter account. If, on the other hand, more than 30 days have passed since deactivation, you cannot recover your account, and the only option available is to create a new one. 

How To Delete Twitter Profile From Mobile

The procedure to delete a Twitter profile from mobile (and tablet) is almost identical to what we have indicated above to do from a computer. Even to delete an account from an Android device or delete a Twitter profile from iPhone, access the settings of your account and select the option to deactivate it. To proceed, start the Twitter app for Android (also available on alternative stores, for devices without Google services) or iOS / iPadOS, and, first of all, log in to your account. Once this is done, press on the profile picture associated with your account. At the top left, tap on the Settings and privacy item and select the option Your account.

In the new screen displayed, if you want to download a copy of the data associated with your Twitter account, click on the item Download your data archive: by doing so, you will be redirected to the Web version of Twitter from which you can reassess your account, create the archive containing your data and, as soon as available, start the download. When you are ready to deactivate your profile, tap on the item Deactivate your account visible on the Your Account screen, click on the Deactivate option and enter your account password in the Password field. Finally, tap the Deactivate button, and that’s it.

To retrieve your profile, all you have to do is start the Twitter app again, select the Login option, enter the credentials associated with your account in the Number, email, or username and Password fields and, press the Login Yes buttons, reactivate. We remind you that it is possible to reactivate an account deactivated for less than 30 days: after this time, the profile will be permanently deleted, and it will not be possible to recover it.

How To Delete A Twitter Profile Without Email And Password

Would you like to delete your Twitter profile without email and Password? If you no longer have access to your account but have previously associated a verified phone number with it, you can set a new password and log back into your profile. If this is your case, connect to the official Twitter site, press the Login button and, in the new screen displayed, select the Forgot password? Then enter the username or phone number associated with your account in the appropriate field, select the Search item, put the checkmark next to the option Send a confirmation code via SMS to my phone number ending with [ numbers] and click the Next button. 

Please write down the verification code sent to you via SMS, enter it in the Enter the code field, and press the Verify button to verify your identity. Once this is done, create a new secure password to associate with your account by entering it in the Enter the new Password and Enter the password fields again and clicking on the Reset password button. Finally, put the checkmark next to the Forgot password option to specify the reason why you have decided to change your Password, and press the Next and Continue buttons on Twitter, to access your account and proceed to deactivate it as I have you—indicated in the previous paragraphs of this guide.

Suppose you prefer to proceed from smartphones and tablets using the Twitter app. In that case, you should know that the procedure is almost identical to what we just indicated to recover the Twitter password from a computer. What do you say? Haven’t you added a phone number to your Twitter account and can’t set a new password? In this case, you should know that you can request the deletion of your profile directly on Twitter by connecting to the Help Center page of the social network. Using the dropdown menus, How can we help you with your account on this screen? 

Select the options we would like to deactivate or close my account, and we do not have access to the email address or phone number associated with my performance and put the checkmark next to one of the options available between My account or Business account, to specify the type of account you intend to delete. Then enter your username in the field in the appropriate field, specify an email address on which Twitter can contact you, describe your problem in the area, Describe the issue you are experiencing (do not enter personal information), and press the Send button, to submit your request and get help from Twitter via email.

How To Delete Suspended Or Blocked Twitter Profile

Also, to delete a suspended or blocked Twitter profile, it is necessary to send a request to the assistance service of the famous social network, as we indicated above, to delete a Twitter profile without email and password if it is not possible to set a new key. ‘access. To proceed, both from a computer and smartphones and tablets, connected to the official Twitter site and select the options we would like to deactivate or close my account, and we do not have access to the email address or telephone number associated with my account via the menus at dropdown How can we help you with your account? 

Once this is done, specify if your account is personal or Business. Enter your username and a valid email address in the appropriate fields. In the area, Describe the problem you are experiencing, enter your request to permanently delete your suspended/blocked account. Finally, click on the Send button to send your request and be contacted by Twitter via email.

Also Read: Optimize Your Webshop With The Invision Template

RELATED ARTICLES

Latest Articles